Educational Database

 

 

Search:


NameRegionLanguageGrade LevelProgramKey WordsMonths of Operation
8th Hussars Regimental Museum http://www.amnb.ca/8th-hussars-regimental-museum/FundyEnglishGrade 7- Grade 9- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- ExhibitionsWar Military History World War I World War II Regiment First World War Second World War Social Studies WWI WWII Canadian History Cold War NATO UN Peacekeeping September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Agricultural Museum of New Brunswick http://www.amnb.ca/agricultural-museum-of-new-brunswick/FundyEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsFarm- Agriculture- Social Studies- Technology- Work- Jobs- Employment- Community- Equipment- Farming- Military- HistorySeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
King's County Museum http://www.amnb.ca/kings-county-museum/ FundyEnglishGrade 7- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- History- Canadian History- Military- WWI- World War I- First World War- Loyalist- New Brunswick- Empowerment-September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
New Brunswick Museum http://www.amnb.ca/new-brunswick-museum/FundyEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 4- Grade 6- Grade 8- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsVisual Arts- Art- Cultural- Culture- Contemporary- Historic- Storytelling- Traditions- Science- Climate Change- Climate- Earth- Change- Ice Age- Fossil- Water- Community- Social Studies- History- Acadian- Aboriginal- Ecosystem- September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Quaco Historical and Library Society http://www.amnb.ca/quaco-museum/FundyEnglishGrade 1- Grade 7Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- You and Your World- History- Cultural Empowerment- Societal Empowerment- Community-June- September- October
Saint John Jewish Historical Museum http://www.amnb.ca/saint-john-jewish-historical-museum/FundyEnglishKindergarten- through to - Grade 12Tours- Classroom, Visits- Exhibitions, Holocaust Study Group (grades 11 & 12) Jewish Education Outreach Kits (Jewish Holy Days, Lifecycles & Holocaust)Social Studies- History- You and Your World- Jewish- Religion- Judaism- Holidays- Synaogue- Holocaust- Cultures- Multicultural- Beliefs- Traditions- WWII- ImmigrationAll year round
Ross Memorial Museum http://www.amnb.ca/ross-memorial-museum/CharlotteEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 6- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- History- Loyalists- Art- Visual Arts- Culture- History- ArtworkSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
The Chocolate Museum http://www.amnb.ca/the-chocolate-museum/CharlotteEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3Tours- ExhibitionsWork- Community- Social Studies- You and Your World-September- January- February- March- April- May- June
Kingsbrae Garden http://www.amnb.ca/kingsbrae-garden/CharlotteEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 4- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- ExhibitionsArt- Visual Art- Natural- Garden- Plants- Soil- Plant- Nature- Science- Ecosystem- Habitat-May- June- September- October
Charlotte County Archives http://www.amnb.ca/charlotte-county-archives/CharlotteEnglishGrade 3- Grade 5Tours- ProgramsHistory- Social Studies- Citizenship- Democracy- SocietySeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Beaver Harbour Museum http://www.amnb.ca/beaver-harbour-museum/CharlotteEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5- Grade 7Tours- ExhibitionsHistory- Social Studies- You and Your World- Technology- Community- Society- Industrial RevolutionSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Huntsman Fundy Discovery Aquarium http://www.amnb.ca/huntsman-fundy-discovery-aquarium/CharlotteEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 4- Grade 6- Grade 7Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsScience- You and Your World- Senses- Animals- Lifecycle- Camouflage- Arthropods- Vertebrates- Invertebreates- Ecosystems- Biotic- Abiotic- Language Arts- Visual Arts- Physical EducationSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Centre d'interprétation des voies ferrées http://www.amnb.ca/centre-dinterpretation-des-voies-ferrees/MadawaskaEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsCommunity- Social Studies- You and Your World- Change- Evolves- Technology- Work- Society- Empowerment- Industrial Revolution- Employment-September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Village Historique Acadien http://www.amnb.ca/village-historique-acadien/PeninsulaEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7Tours- Classroom Visits- ExhibitionsAcadian- Community- You and Your World- Social Studies- History- Technology- Lifestyle- Society- Culture- Expressions of Culture- Empowerment-June- September- October- February- March
Musée Historique de Tracadie http://www.amnb.ca/musee-historique-de-tracadie/PeninsulaEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5- Grade 7Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- History- Medicine- Hospital- Lepers- Leprosy- Interactions- Community- Technology- Aboriginal- EmpowermentMay- June- September
Atlantic Salmon Museum http://www.amnb.ca/atlantic-salmon-museum/MiramichiEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- History- Community- Technology- Culture- Work- Animal Development- Animal- Empowerment- Setting- Natural Resources- Resources- Atlantic Canada- Factors- Occupation- Lifestyle-September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Bathurst Heritage Museum http://www.amnb.ca/francais-bathurst-heritage-museum/PeninsulaEnglishGrade 1- Grade 5Tours- ExhibitionsHistory- Social Studies- You and Your World- Society- Community- Aboriginal-September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Beaubears Island http://www.amnb.ca/beaubears-island-2/MiramichiEnglish- FrenchGrade 2- Grade 5- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- History- Shipbuilding- Atlantic- Canada- Society- Technology- Community- Work- Empowerment- Industrial Revolution- Culture- Lifestyle- EmploymentJune- September
Galerie Restigouche Gallery http://www.amnb.ca/galerie-restigouche-gallery/RestigoucheEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsArt- Visual Art- Community- Aboriginal- Peoples- Art Works- First Nations- Interactions- Culture- Expressions- Arts- Social- Historial- You and Your World- History- Social Studies- Empowerment- IdentitySeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Restigouche Regional Museum http://www.amnb.ca/restigouche-regional-museum/RestigoucheEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- History- Community- Work- Aboriginal- Peoples- First Nations- Interactions- Society- Culture- Expressions- Arts- Empowerment- Industrial Revolution- Setting- Natural Resources- TechnologySeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
New Brunswick Railway Museum http://www.amnb.ca/new-brunswick-railway-museum/South EastEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- History- Technology- Community- Work- Change- Society- Empowerment- Employment- Transportation-September- October- May- June
Resurgo Place http://www.amnb.ca/resurgo-place/South EastEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- Transportation- Technology- Community- Place-September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Albert County Museum http://www.amnb.ca/albert-county-museum/South EastEnglishGrade 5Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- History- You and Your World- Community- Technology- Society- Rural- UrbanSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
New Brunswick Aquarium and Marine Centre http://www.amnb.ca/new-brunswick-aquarium-and-marine-centre/PeninsulaEnglish- FrenchGrade 2- Grade 4- Grade 6Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Growth- Development- Animals- Science- Habitat- Diversity- Vertebrates- InvertebratesJune- September
King\'s Landing Historical Settlement http://www.amnb.ca/kings-landing-historical-settlement/CentralEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5- Grade 10Tours- Programs- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- History- You and Your World- Community- Technology- Society- Rural- UrbanJune- September- October
Social Studies- Empowerment- History- Military- WWI- WWII- World War I- World War II- First World War- Second World War- September- October- November- December- January- F
Central NB Woodman's Museum http://www.amnb.ca/central-nb-woodmans-museum/MiramichiEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- You and Your World- History- Community- Technology- WorkSeptember- October- June
Fundy Trail Parkway http://www.amnb.ca/fundy-trail/FundyEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 4- Grade 7- Grade 10Tours- ProgramsScience- Physical Education- You and Your World- Ecosystems- Sustainability- Nature- Vegetation- Birds- Rock Formation- Interactions- Habitati- Wildlife- Atlantic Salmon- Fish- Environment- May- June- September- October
Grand Manan Museum http://www.amnb.ca/grand-manan-museum/CharlotteEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- You and Your World- Community- Technolgy- Work- Society- Empowerment- Culture- Atlantic Canada- OccupationsSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Metepenagiag Heritage Park http://www.amnb.ca/metepenagiag-heritage-park/MiramichiEnglish- FrenchGrade 1- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8- Grade 9Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsSocial Studies- History- You and Your World- Aboriginal- Peoples- First Nations- Culture- Empowerment- Expressions- Games- Beliefs- Values- Language- Literature- Society- Interactions- Groups- CommunityMay- June- September- October
Monument-Lefebvre http://www.amnb.ca/monument-lefebvre/Sud-EstEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8- Grade 9 Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsSocial Studies- You and Your World- Acadians- Individuals- Explorers- Community- Place- Traditions- History- Peoples- Culture- Society- Arts- Language- Literature- Theatre Arts- Games- Empowerment- Identity- Acadien- AcadianSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Musée Acadien de Caraquet http://www.amnb.ca/caraquet-acadian-museum/PeninsulaEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 7- Grade 8- Grade 9Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- History- Acadian- Acadians- You and Your World- Community- Individuals- Groups- Peoples- Society- Empowerment- Culture- IdentityJune- September
New Brunswick Military History Museum http://www.amnb.ca/new-brunswick-military-history-museum/CentralEnglish- FrenchGrade 7- Grade 9- Grade 11- Grade 12Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsSocial Studies- Empowerment- History- Military- WWI- WWII- World War I- World War II- First World War- Second World War- September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Canadian Military Engineers Museum http://www.amnb.ca/canadian-military-engineers-museum/CentralEnglish- French2- 4- 6- 7- 9- 11- 12Tours- ExhibitionsSocial Studies- Empowerment- History- Military- WWI- WWII- World War I- World War II- First World War- Second World War- Engineers- Science- Technology September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Carleton County Historical Society http://www.amnb.ca/carleton-county-historical-society/CentralEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 5Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- History- Social Studies- Society- Community- Family Members- WorkSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Fredericton Region Museum http://www.amnb.ca/fredericton-region-museum/CentralEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12 Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsYou and Your World- History- Community- Technology- Work- History- Social Studies- Arts- Vistual Art- Art WorkSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
New Brunswick Sports Hall of Fame http://www.amnb.ca/new-brunswick-sports-hall-of-fame/CentralEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 3- Grade 4- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8 Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsHealth- Physical Education- Physical Activity- Sport- Sports- Motor Skills- FitnessSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Queens County Heritage http://www.amnb.ca/queens-county-heritage/CentralEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12 Tours- ExhibitionsArt- Visual Art- Visual Arts- Artwork- Work- Technology- Artist- You and Your World- History- Social Studies- Aboriginal- Culture- First Nations- CommunityMay- June- September- October- November
Science East http://www.amnb.ca/science-east/CentralEnglish- FrenchKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 4- Grade 5- Grade 6- Grade 7- Grade 8 Tours- Programs- Exhibitons- Demonstrations- Classroom VisitsScience- Experiments- Optics- Fluids- Remote Sensing- Flight- Electricity- Simple Machines- Properties and Changes- Properties- Changes- Light- Rocks- Minerals- Erosion- Habitat- Habitats- Sound- Light- Strcutures- Invisible Forces- Materials- Forces- Liquids- Solids- Mater- Change- Environment- Senses September- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June
Shogomoc Railway Site http://www.amnb.ca/shogomoc-railway-site/CentralEnglishGrade 1- Grade 2- Grade 7- Grade 8Tours- ExhibitionsYou and Your World- Social Studies- Community- Technology- History- Empowerment- Industrial Revolution- Work- Railway- May- June
UNB Art Centre http://www.amnb.ca/unb-art-centre/CentralEnglishKindergarten- Grade 1- Grade 2- Grade 3- Grade 6- Grade 9- Grade 10- Grade 11- Grade 12 Tours- Programs- ExhibitonsArt- Visual Art- Visual Arts- WorkSeptember- October- November- December- January- February- March- April- May- June

Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design