Roosevelt Campobello International Park

Roosevelt Campobello International Park

The Roosevelt Campobello International Park is located on Campobello Island, New Brunswick, Canada just across the international border from Lubec on the easternmost tip of Maine. The focal point of the Park, the Franklin D. Roosevelt summer cottage, and the Park’s Visitor Centre open the last Saturday in May and remain open twenty weeks. The Park grounds and Natural Area are open year round.

Roosevelt Campobello International Park is a singular example of international cooperation – jointly administered, staffed, and funded by the peoples of Canada and the United States. Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt’s magnificent summer home is preserved here in a combination indoor museum and outdoor nature park on Campobello Island, New Brunswick, Canada.

Plan to spend an hour touring the Visitor Centre, Roosevelt Cottage, and flower gardens. Spend several hours in the Park’s 1,134-hectare (2,800-acre) Natural Area, where you can explore walking trails, beaches, bogs, forest, and spectacular ocean headlands- or enjoy a picnic with an ocean or lighthouse view.

 

Notes: Twitter @FDRCampobello
Visitor Centre is Open 7 days a week. From the Saturday following Victoria Day (Saturday prior to US Memorial Day) through the Saturday following Canadian Thanksgiving (US Columbus Day) 10:00am - 6:00pm ADT / 9:00am - 5:00pm EDT, From Canadian Thanksgiving (U.S. Columbus Day) through October 31 10:00am - 5:00pm ADT / 9:00am - 4:00pm EDT.
Roosevelt Cottage is Open 7 days a week. From the Saturday following Victoria Day (Saturday prior to US Memorial Day) through the Saturday following Canadian Thanksgiving (US Columbus Day) Last tour of the day is 5:45 ADT; 4:45 EDT 10:00am - 6:00pm ADT / 9:00am - 5:00pm EDT
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset, The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset The park is open Year Round 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset

459 Route 774 Welshpool, New Brunswick

1-877-851-6663
« Previous
Next »
Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design