2020 AGM Minutes

Association Heritage New Brunswick 2020


Virtual ZOOM Meeting

Minutes 15 October 2020



Bruce Thomson, Philippe Basque, Sophie Cormier, Tammy Greene, Brenda Orr, Lee Sochasky, Aline Landry, Pierre Cormier, Joan Pearce, Marion Beyea, Dominique Gélinas, Greg Fekner, Guy Tremblay, Donald Alward, Lawren Campbell, Gerry Gillcash, Ed Caissie, Melynda Jarrett, Ray Boucher, Sophie Auffrey, Irene McCardle, William Donald, Bill Clarke, Luke Edwards, Evelyn Fidler, Sherry Little, Shawn McCarthy, Jeanne-Mance Cormier and Laura Oland.

Call to Order

Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau called to order the Annual General Meeting of the AHNB membership at 1:53 pm on Thursday, 15 October 2020.


Lee Sochasky moved to approve the agenda and Sophie Cormier seconded.

Approval of the Minutes from the Previous Meeting

Evelyn Fidler moved the adoption of the minutes of the 2019 AGM, Jeanne-Mance Cormier seconded.

Business arising from the minutes

Gaëtane asked if there was any business arising from the minutes. There was none.

Treasurer’s Report

Donald Alward mentioned that financially, 2020 was better than 2019.  He thanked the Heritage Branch for their continued support.

Motion to accept the Treasurers report was moved by Donald Alward, seconded by Sophie Cormier.

President’s Report

Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau mentioned the phenomenal work done by Kellie over the past year and thanked everyone on the Board for their participation.

Acceptance of the President’s Report was moved by Dominique Gélinas and seconded by Aline Landry.

Nominations and Board Membership

Past President, Marion Beyea, presented her Nominating Committee Report.  She named those remaining on the board and those stepping down.  Donald Alward is retiring because he has served his 6-year term, Shawn McCarthy and Clarence LeBreton stepped down due to other commitments. She thanked Donald for his many years as treasurer and Shawn for his contribution to the board and last year’s conference success.  Evelyn Fidler and Aline Landry needed their terms of service renewed.  She put forth three names for nomination, they were as follows: Greg Fekner as Treasurer; Alice Fudge and Philippe Basque as Board Members.  She read their biographies.  Marion called for nominations from the “floor” three times and no name came forth.  Because there were no other nominations from the floor,

Marion declared that the Board of the AHNB was elected.

On behalf of the remaining Board Members, Marion thanked the departing Board Members (Alward, McCarthy, and LeBreton) and Lee Sochasky seconded.

AHNB Executive and Board of Directors for 2020-2021

AHNB Executive:
Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau, President
Gerry Gillcash, 1st Vice President
Lawren Campbell, 2nd Vice President
Greg Fekner, Treasurer
Evelyn Fidler, Secretary
Marion Beyea, Past President

AHNB Board of Directors:
Jim Bezanson
Aline Landry
Sherry Little
Pierre Cormier
Lee Sochasky
Dominique Gélinas
Joan Pearce
Alice Fudge
Philippe Basque

Ex-Officio: Guy Tremblay

Other Business

No other business


Marion Beyea moved we adjourn, and Jean-Mance Cormier seconded at 2:12

Prepared by Evelyn Fidler, Secretary Reviewed by Kellie Blue-McQuade, Executive Director

Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design