Queens County Heritage – Loomcrofters Studio Museum

(English) A photo of the exterior of the Queens County Heritage - Loomcrofters Studio Museum

Le plus ancien édifice toujours debout au Nouveau-Brunswick a été construit en 1761 et a d’abord été un poste de traite pour les militaires  britanniques. Au fil des ans, il a servi de grange de ferme jusqu’en 1945, alors qu’il est devenu la résidence du Loomcrofters Hand Weaving Studio, reconnu mondialement, et sous la direction de Patricia Jenkins.

 

L’entreprise devint célèbre pour sa création et sa production de tartan, y compris le tartan de l’Aviation royale canadienne, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Ville de Fredericton, de la Ville d’Oromocto, du Club des Lions, des Kinsmens et bien plus.

 

Lorsque l’entreprise a fermé ses portes en 2013, le studio de tissage, les outils, l’équipement, les produits restants et les archives de l’entreprise ont été donnés à Queens County Heritage. En décembre 2014, l’édifice a été déménagé sur le terrain de la maison Tilley et a été restauré en 2015. Les restaurations sont maintenant terminées et l’édifice sert maintenant de musée.

Notes: Prix d'admission: Chaque site est de 3,00 $, deux pour 5,00 $, trois pour 7,00 $ et tous les quatre pour 9,00 $. Vous obtenez un gratuitement si vous visitez tous les quatre. Les enfants de moins de 12 sont gratuits.
Quatre site: Tilley House, Loomcrofters, Queen County Court House et Anthony Flower House.

de mi-juin à mi-septembre

Mai, octobre et novembre
par hazard ou par rendez-vous

Twitter @QCHeritage
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5

69 Front Street, Gagetown, NB, E5M 1A4

506-488-2483
« Previous
Next »
Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design

Queens County Heritage – Loomcrofters Studio Museum

A photo of the exterior of the Queens County Heritage - Loomcrofters Studio Museum

The oldest building still standing in New Brunswick, the c.1761 studio was originally built as a British military trading post.  Over the years it served as a farm shed until 1945 when it became the home of the world renowned Loomcrofters Studio, a Hand Weaving studio, under the direction of Patricia Jenkins.

The Loomcrofters studio became famous for its design and production of tartans including the Royal Canadian Air Force Tartan, the New Brunswick Tartan, the City of Fredericton Tartan, Town of Oromocto, Lions Club, Kinsmen and more.

When the business closed in 2013, the weaving studio, tools and equipment, remaining products and business archive were donated to Queens County Heritage.  In December 2014 the building was moved to the grounds of the Tilley House and underwent restoration in 2015.  Now completed and interpreted as a museum. Visit our website for more information.

 

Notes: Admission: Each site is $3.00, two for $5.00, three for $7.00 and all four for $9.00. You get one free if you visit all four. Children under 12 are free.
Four sites: Tilley House, Loomcrofters, Queen County Court House and Anthony Flower House.

Open mid-june to mid-september

May, October and November
by chance or by appointment

Twitter @QCHeritage
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5 10-5

69 Front Street, Gagetown, NB, E5M 1A4

506-488-2483
« Previous
Next »
Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design