2021 AGM Minutes

Association Heritage New Brunswick 2021


Virtual ZOOM Meeting

Minutes 14 October 2021


Diane Cyr, Mel Fitton, Dominique Gelinas, Gerry Gillcash, Gaëtane Saucier-Nadeau, Andrée Godin, Lee Sochasky, Brenda Orr, Aline Landry, Jeanne Mance-Cormier, Lawren Campbell, Greg Fekner, Sophie Auffrey, Sherry Little, Sylvain Lanteigne, Alice Fudge, Angele Cormier, Bridget Murphy, Bernice Price, Jackie & Eric Bartlett, Hope Hunter, Pierre Cormier, Evelyn Fidler, Guy Tremblay, Donald Alward, Anja Hamilton, Christine Dupuis, Rebecca Patterson, Erin Jeffries, Kellie Blue-McQuade

Call to Order

Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau called to order the Annual General Meeting of the AHNB membership at 12:43 pm on Thursday, 14 October 2021.  She hoped everyone had a chance to read over the Minutes, the Financial Report, and AHNB’s Annual Report that were posted on our website and circulated by email.


Diane Cyr moved to approve the agenda and Dominique Gélinas seconded.  Motion carried.

Approval of the Minutes from the Previous Meeting

Evelyn Fidler moved the adoption of the minutes from the 2020 AGM. Greg Fekner seconded.  Motion Carried.

Business arising from the minutes

Gaëtane asked if there was any business arising from the minutes. There was none.

Treasurer’s Report

Greg Fekner presented the Treasurers report and said it was audited up to March 31, 2021.  The surplus will be moved to other projects in the near future.

Lee moved we use the same auditors next year, MacMillan Lawrence & Lawrence. Lawren Campbell seconded.  The motion to accept the Treasurers report was moved by Greg Fekner.  Seconded by Jeanne Mance Cormier. Motion carried.

Nominations and Board Membership

Past President, Marion Beyea, presented her Nominations Committee Report.  She named those remaining on the board and the two new proposed members.  She put forth two names for nomination Ken Walker from the Friends of Beaubears Island and Jeremy Mouat from Fredericton Heritage Trust.

Marion Beyea asked the assembly three times if there were any other nominations. There were none. Marion then proposes that the list proposed by the Board of Directors be elected.

2021-2022 Executive Committee / Comité Executif

Gerry Gillcash, President / président
Lawren Campbell, 1st Vice President / 1e Vice-Pésident
Aline Landry, 2nd Vice President / 2e Vice-Presidente
Greag Fekner, Treasurer / trésorier
Evelyn Fidler, Secretary / secrétaire

2021-2022 Board of Directors / Conseil Administratif

Pierre Cormier
Lee Sochasky
Dr. Dominique Gélinas
Joan Pearce
Alice Fudge
Philippe Basque
Jeremy Mouat
Ken Walker

Anja Hamilton, Ex-Officio

President’s Report

Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau discussed the successful past year and the work done.  She thanked the Board and all the committees for their work.  She thanked Marion Beyea as Past President and Kellie Blue for their dedication and support.  She thanked Gerry Gillcash for taking on the Presidents position and wished us all to be safe.

Gerry spoke saying he was looking forward to working with the board and thanked Gaëtane Saucier Nadeau for all her work.

Other Business

No other business


Alline Landry moved we adjourn at 12:58

Prepared by Evelyn Fidler, Secretary

Copyright 2013
A Ginger Design